Skip navigation

Recently YouServed at http://www.vamortgagecenter.com/blog/ started running a few of my Simple Analysis cartoons (don’t worry, I’ll like them to here shortly…). One day, while I was visiting Doug TenNapel’s blog and forum (of which I’ve been a member for some time now) I saw his pin-up of Earthworm Jim that he is getting ready to auction off at the Dallas Comic-Con in May. Not only is this piece of art awesome because EJ is dressed to kill as a soldier (http://tennapel.tumblr.com/post/20033708711/detail-of-the-earthworm-jim-piece-to-be-auctioned), but Doug is donating the proceeds to the Wounded Warrior Project! So, with YouServed running some of my cartoons on the blog, I figured I’d use my new-found influence with the Redshirt and Producer Marcus, and mentioned the awesome artwork to him to see if he wanted to set up an interview with Doug. Marcus then turned around and said, ‘that’s a great idea, how about you arrange the interview’.

So here I am, I got on Facebook (since I’m following Doug there as well), and I just sent the message with my fingers crossed… Within minutes I got a chat right back from Doug, and worked out a good date and time for the interview. Well folks, its time!

On the YouServed Blogtalk Radio page, at 9PM EST (6PM PST, and 4PM AK) Doug will be interviewed! http://www.blogtalkradio.com/youserved/2012/04/18/you-served-radio

Be sure to listen in!

Leave a Reply

